## Notice of Fine for Late Filing

Florida Statutes 106.07 (8) (a), (b) & (c)

Any candidate or political committee failing to file a report on the designated date shall be subject to a fine. In the case of a candidate, the fine shall be paid only from personal funds of the candidate.

The fine shall be assessed by the filing officer at the following rate:

I hereby acknowledge notification of the above statute.

\$50 per day for the first three days late and, thereafter, \$500 per day for each late day, not to exceed 25% of the total receipts or expenditures, whichever is greater, for the period covered by the late report; however, for the reports immediately preceding each election, the fine shall be \$500 per day for each late day, not to exceed 25% of the total receipts or expenditures, whichever is greater, for the period covered by the late report.

Reports must be filed no later than midnight, of the day designated; however, any report postmarked by the U.S. Postal Service no later then midnight of the date report is due, is considered to be filed on time. A certificate of mailing obtained from the U.S. Postal Service or a receipt from an established courier company, dated on or before the report is due, also is acceptable. Postage meter stamp showing the date stamped by the meter are not acceptable.

Upon determining that a report is late, the filing officer shall immediately notify the candidate or Chairman of the political committee. The fine shall be paid to the filing officer within 20 days of receipt of the notice unless appeal is made to the Florida Elections Commission, in which case the candidate or chairman of the political committee shall, within the 20-day period, notify the filing officer in writing of his or her intention to bring the matter to commission.

, ,	
Candidate or Chairman	 Date
Supervisor or Deputy	Date